Priority & Difficulty levels for better Time Management

​Priority levels

The priority levels are as follows:
Priority 1: The tasks I have to get done today.
Priority 2: The tasks I really want to get done today.
Priority 3: The tasks I’d like to get done today.
Priority 4: The tasks that don’t have to get done today, but I can get a jump on them if I finish all the other priority-level tasks.

Difficulty levels

The difficulty levels are as follows:
Easy: Tasks that take an hour or less.
Medium: Tasks that take two to four hours.
Hard: Tasks that take more than four hours, which would constitute a day or more worth of work (four-plus hours). I usually break these tasks into smaller Easy and Medium tasks.

Comments are closed.